PDA

View Full Version : Most cones you've ever knocked down in one Autox run.

FC
10-14-2004, 01:58 PM
Prompted by the "How to Slalom" video thread.

If you've never knocked down at least two then you suck!

dan
10-14-2004, 02:00 PM
I've never knocked down a cone in an auto-X

TD
10-14-2004, 02:02 PM
I have only been to 5 autoxes. That'd add up to, what, about 20 runs.

So it's not like I am a veteran.

But I have not knocked down a cone. Yet.

I figure cone killers fall into two categories:
-Total novices
-Very good autoxers who are always nipping cones in order to achieve the best possible line.

Then again, what do I know.

blee
10-14-2004, 02:07 PM
Cone happens. The question is whether you learn from 'em...in my case, the answer to the question is questionable.

Roadstergal
10-14-2004, 02:08 PM
Eh, unless you're going hella fast, it doesn't hurt you any to hit one.

FC
10-14-2004, 02:08 PM
I have only been to 5 autoxes. That'd add up to, what, about 20 runs.

So it's not like I am a veteran.

But I have not knocked down a cone. Yet.

-Total novices
-Very good autoxers who are always nipping cones in order to achieve the best possible line.

I've been to 4 Autox'es. Except for the first day, I've never knocked down more than 1 on a run, and maybe a couple in the whole day.

I knocked 6 cones the first day. One each on two separate runs, and 4 in a run when it was pouring and I disabled DSC completely for the first time. I was everywhere. It was awesome. :twisted: I'm surprised I didn't knock down 20 cones that run.

bren
10-14-2004, 02:17 PM
I have enough trouble remembering how many times I've spun let alone how many cones I've hit.

I believe the most I've hit in one run was 5. They were all in a row forming a box that I was going too fast to get through and I took them out while sliding sideways.

clyde
10-14-2004, 02:31 PM
I have enough trouble remembering how many times I've spun let alone how many cones I've hit.